## Measures introduced in Member countries related to COVID-19

## **Country: France**

## Date: 22/07/2021

Measure related to :	Restriction period		<b>Temporary exemptions</b> (e.g. weekend bans, driving and rest hours, etc )	
	From	То	Туре	Period
Goods:				
Drivers	10/06/20			
1. Any road haulier who arrives on national territory must present a European certificate for workers in the international transport sector.				
For road hauliers from a certain number of countries, additional				
documents are required.				
2. Any road haulier arriving from abroad by sea directly in				
France, except for those arriving from the European area				
and the United Kingdom must present before boarding, and to the border control authorities:				
a) the result of a "RT-PCR-COVID" virology screening test				
conducted less than 72 hours before departure which is negative				
for infection by Covid-19.				
b) A European certificate for workers in the international				
transport sector.				
c) A sworn statement confirming that he/she: has no symptoms				
of COVID-19 infection ; has no knowledge of having been in				

contact with a confirmed case of COVID-19 during the 14 days			
prior to travel, and ; agrees to take a virological screening test			
for SARS-CoV-2 upon arrival in the national territory.			
Download in the link below the sworn statement.			
https://www.interieur.gouv.fr/fr/Actualites/L-actu-du-			
Ministere/Deplacement-des-transporteurs-routiers-			
internationaux			
Passengers:			
Travelers :	10/07/20		
	21		
Each time the border is crossed, the traveler will need to			
comply with the three different regulations which all apply:			
• The mobility rules: these set out the permitted reasons for			
travelling that allow entry into France given the current			
situation where the borders are closed. These permitted			
reasons are now strictly limited to compelling ones;			
• The health control measures: tests prior to and/or on			
arrival, the absence of symptoms, not having been in			
contact with a confirmed case, seven-day isolation period			
(seven-day quarantine), etc.			
• The usual rules govern the right to stay: all foreign			
travellers must present a valid passport at the border, as			
well as the usually required documents: in case of a short			
stay (less than 90 days), proof of resources and			
accommodation, and a short-stay visa if their nationality			

so requires; in case of plans to settle in France, a long-stay visa; in case of residency in France, a residence permit)			
The nature of these measures for a given traveller in fact depends on several specific criteria:			
<ul> <li>The journey involves entering or leaving France;</li> <li>The country the person is travelling from or to: France or other country of the European Area, other third countries including the United Kingdom;</li> <li>The traveller's nationality or country of residence;</li> <li>The traveller's age (over or under 12 years old).</li> </ul>			
Please find below the rules that apply to you depending on where you are travelling to or from.			
Effective from 9 June, the movement of travellers between France and foreign countries will resume under terms and conditions that will vary according to the health status of these countries and the vaccination status of travellers.			
Accordingly, countries have been classified based on health indicators. The lists of countries may be updated as the epidemic situation evolves.			
The countries have therefore been classified as follows:			
• "Green list" countries or territories: Countries where no active viral circulation has been reported and no relevant			

<ul> <li>variants identified. These are European area countries, plus Albania, Australia, Bosnia, Brunei, Canada, Hong-Kong, Israel, Japan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Taïwan, the United States and Vanuatu.</li> <li>"Amber list" countries: Countries where active viral circulation in controlled proportions has been reported, albeit with no spread of relevant variants. These include all countries: Countries where active viral circulation has been reported, including relevant variants. These include the following countries: Afghanistan,</li> </ul>	
These include the following countries: Afghanistan, Argentina, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia,	
Costa-Rica, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal,	
Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Russia, Seychelles, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Tunisia, Uruguay and	
Zambia.	
The measures applied to vaccinated adults are extended under the same conditions to their accompanying minors, whether	
the same conditions to their accompanying minors, whether vaccinated or not.	
More information on the measures by country list in the link	
hereafter.	
https://www.interieur.gouv.fr/Actualites/L-actu-du- Ministere/Attestation-de-deplacement-et-de-voyage	

Useful links:		
https://www.interieur.gouv.fr/Actualites/L-actu-du-		
Ministere/Attestation-de-deplacement-et-de-voyage		