COUNTRY: Malta

LAST UPDATE: 30/06/2020

Restrictions

As from 1 July, Malta will open borders with the following countries: Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (except for Ilede-France), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy (except for Emilia-Romagna, Lombardy and Piemonte), Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland (except for Katowice Airport), Slovakia and Spain (except for Madrid, Catalonia, Castilla-La Mancha, Castile and Leon). Upon arrival in Malta, travellers must sign a declaration that they have spent the past 30 days in a country on the "safe list". Outside the EU, Iceland, Israel, Norway and Switzerland are on the list of countries from which people are allowed to travel to Malta.

People urgently travelling to Malta from countries other than those mentioned above have to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

SOURCE: European Commission