Transport and Covid-19: responses and resources
Skip to main content

7th International Workshop on Sustainable Road Freight: Decarbonising Freight Transport: Strategies for Developing Countries

Reduction of greenhouse gas emissions from road freight transport represents a significant global challenge with multiple technical, operational and political aspects. Designing, testing and implementation of effective interventions (managerial or technical), and appropriate policy measures need multi-disciplinary, multi-country research.

The Centre for Sustainable Road Freight invites academics and practitioners from all related fields to take part in a debate of these issues – to shape the research agenda and to network with key research groups from around the world. The ambition is to create an international network of practitioners and researchers working on all aspects of sustainable road freight transport, and to facilitate collaborative research amongst the specialists in the field.

Due to current circumstances the conference is web-based, presented over a period of three days from 9:00 to 14:00 CET, 8:00 to 13:00 GMT (10:00 to 15:00 in South Africa, 13:30 to 18:30 in India and 16:00 to 21:00 in China). 

Keynote Speakers

  • Bermard Aritua, The World Bank
  • David Cebon, Cambridge University – United Kingdom
  • Alan McKinnon, Kühne Logistics University – Germany
  • G Raghuram, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
  • Boyong Wang, Smart Freight Centre China
  • Louise Naude, WWF South Africa

Register here

Share this page