Transport and Covid-19: responses and resources
Skip to main content

Demand-responsive Transport in Finland (Webinar)

ITF Meeting ITF Meeting

Finland is experimenting with different ways of organising mobility services in less densely populated areas. This webinar discusses a pilot co-operation project between three Finnish regions and Kyyti Group to deliver a technology platform. Stakeholders implemented demand-responsive transport integrated with other mobility services for different user groups, including self-paying and subsidised customers. Presenters highlight the lessons learnt from the pilot and discuss implications for policies and legislation.

12:30 (Paris) | 13:30 (Helsinki) | 19:30 (Tokyo)

Welcome and Introduction:

  • Prof. Haruo Ishida, University of Tsukuba, Japan, Chair of the ITF Working Group on Innovative Mobility for the Periphery

Speakers:

  • Johanna Taskinen and Pekka Niskanen, Kyyti Group
  • Saara Reinimäki and Monika Mutanen, Finnish Ministry of Transport and Communications

Moderator:

  • Lucie Kirstein, ITF

This is the first webinar on mobility innovations for members of the Innovative Mobility for the Periphery Working Group. Contact the Group for information on attending. 

Share this page